Peanut Butter Cookie Cupcakes

pbFor dance this week, I created a healthy version of the sinful cupcakes: PB (peanut butter) cookie cups (cupcakes)! Half cookie, half cake, these healthy treats were crunchy on the outside and soft and chewy on the inside. A hit amongst friends, they were gone within seconds. They were made with very simple ingredients as well, including organic homemade peanut butter, honey, unsweetened coconut shreds, and dark chocolate. I minimized the sugar in this treat to make it even healthier by relying mostly on the natural sweetness of peanuts and using only a touch of honey and melted dark chocolate. It was very easy to make this, and took less than 20 minutes from start to finish. The key to executing this properly is the baking temperature. I think from now on I will make this regularly as a protein treat for when I have dance classes 🙂

