My Appreciation Journal: Day 5 (make-up!)

autumn_leaves_wallpaper_picturesI want to write my appreciation journal entries in the right state of mind. I had a few moments of weakness yesterday but thankfully the beautiful sunny day and autumn leaves today got my spirits back up again 🙂

I want to focus on me: I want to be stronger. I want to love and be loved. I want to be blessed. I want to be successful. I want 幸せ (happiness)~ 

I was grateful that I woke up feeling rested yesterday.

I was grateful that I had Japanese curry for lunch yesterday.

I was grateful that I went to the departmental social and there was karaage! (For some reason I was really craving it yesterday and there it was! Yum~!)

I was grateful that I was able to go home and have a good rest yesterday.

I was grateful for my friends’ emails yesterday.

I was grateful that I was able to find a lovely poem to match a great piece of art yesterday.

To my him, my beloved familiar:

Thank you for coming into my life at a time when I most needed you.

Thank you for giving me all those happy memories.

Thank you for initiating contact and telling me you’re ready for us.

Thank you for realizing where your heart really belongs – with me.

Thank you for becoming a man and loving me.

I know you have it in you to become a great man~

