My Appreciation Journal: Day 6

work.7643301.4.flat,550x550,075,f.a-day-to-dreamI want to focus on me: I want to be stronger. I want to love and be loved. I want to be blessed. I want to be successful. I want 幸せ (happiness)~ 

I am grateful that I woke up to breakfast made for me (oatmail and eggie).

I am grateful that I woke up without the aid of an alarm clock (at EXACTLY the time I wanted to as well!).

I am grateful that I ate a nutritious and healthy lunch today (chicken + whole grain bread + lots of veggies + banana + green tea/burdock root tea)

I am grateful that a friend whom I have not seen in a long time in the department noticed and waved at me from afar (I really like this person! He’s so wonderful!)

I am grateful that I found a little voice in me today to help me write one of the most important messages I have ever written in my life.

I was grateful that I would be able to have more work done today

To my him, my beloved familiar:

Thank you for being receptive to my feelings and thoughts

Thank you for giving me my last job.

Thank you for having courage and reaching out to me.

Thank you for confronting your demons and becoming a man.

Thank you for being 1/2 of us.

I smile knowing that you’re coming for me~

