My Statement of Courage: Standing Up for Myself

stand-up-for-selfI did something quite radical – for me, that is – today as my declaration of my courage, strength and honesty. I stood up for myself, and confessed that I know of the wrongs done to me in secret. That was one of the most difficult things I have ever done, but I know within my heart that it was the right thing to do.

I have been true and genuine with my intentions. The truth will be my defense.

Being strong was my only choice; I have confronted my demons at last. Peace is delivered 🙂

Leave a Reply

