My Appreciation Journal: Day 68

Innocent and cute baby animals pictures (14)I want to focus on me: I want to be stronger. I want to love and be loved. I want to be blessed. I want to be successful. I want 幸せ (happiness)~ 

I am grateful for being able to find a silver lining/staying positive in poor situations.

I am grateful for the great first class I had today.

I am grateful for a good day on a new campus

I am grateful for finding a potential new home.

I am grateful for another great training session and realizing to appreciate others’ differences and backgrounds.

I am grateful for having my spirits lifted every time I smile to myself today.

To my him, my beloved familiar:

Thank you for making me realize the importance of practicing self-care.

I looked in my pantries and realized that many things I have in there were bought with others in mind. The black sugar, for example, I brought back because I wanted to make you tofu pudding and castella cake, while the burdock tea was for his health and work stress… I have always put others before me… I need to be reminded that I need to put myself a priority too~ My mind is on a swing right now, oscillating back and forth between consideration for others and self-preservation. Thinking about you helped~

Leave a Reply

