My Appreciation Journal: Day 75+Admiring Art/Nature

image

I want to focus on me: I want to be stronger. I want to love and be loved. I want to be blessed. I want to be successful. I want 幸せ (happiness)~

I am grateful that in the morning, I found all the “likes” in my mailbox. I read and appreciate each and every notification as they are encouragement from other fellow bloggers. I feel they are the little huggles that help lift my spirits and the little hands that help me keep my little head up, especially during my weaker days and nights. Thank you~

I am grateful for getting to class in the nick of time 🙂

I am grateful for my little cousins, who never fail to try to reach me even though I try to keep them away, not out of cruelty but because of my own insecurities. They look up to me because of my accomplishments, which I feel so undeserved…

I am grateful for a great class with wonderful discussions today.

I am grateful for the productivity I had in the last couple of days.

I am grateful for being blessed with the readiness of food in the house and that for the last couple of days, I was able to have late-night snacks. I am staying with my family this week so the leftovers had been nice and made me feel warm. I like how I was able to snuggle in the beddy with a bowl of soupy rice and scallop xo sauce at 3 in the morning 🙂

To my him, my beloved familiar:

Thank you for saving your best for me.

What we have right now is a blessing in disguise… I shall whisper this in your dreams tonight

*I was on my way to the library after class when I saw the most gorgeous sunset. The pink hues blushed the orange sky and reminded me of the color I sorely have been missing from my face. I exclaimed at the beauty that was and was reminded of the breathtaking scenery captured by my kind and wise friend, Agnes. I love winter scenes, especially those that foretell a promise of beauty, like the light that shines through the cold and lonely woods. There is a beacon of light that finally broke through the shadows and reached her, too, after so long. She captured the warmth much better than my camera~

image

 

Leave a Reply

