My Appreciation Journal: Day 113

beautiful-night-wallpaper-hd-38I want to focus on me: I want to be stronger. I want to love and be loved. I want to be blessed. I want to be successful. I want 幸せ (happiness)~

I am grateful for the most wonderful night last night~

I am grateful for the restful sleep yesterday

I am grateful for finishing my chores within record time

I am grateful for the golden sun that light up my way out

I am grateful for seeing the sign I needed just before the sun went down to restore my hope~! Unbelievable~!

I am grateful for the fun cooking date with homemade meatballs and parfait (all experimental!)

I am grateful for arriving to my late-night work on time

I am grateful for the chance meeting of the exact client I wanted to see (his friend, an old client, was someone I have been meaning to contact but because my phone broke I lost his number). At work, because of the expenses, many clients cannot afford to frequent our place, so many come only once every few weeks, months or even years. My first time back in months and I happened to service the exact client I had hoped to see again 🙂

I am grateful for ending the night with a great group of clients with whom I enjoyed myself very much and who gave me a huge tip 🙂

I am grateful for coming back to my friend’s place at the exact same time they returned from dancing~

I am grateful for the fun talk we had late into the night

I am grateful for peace and happiness returning to me so quickly after the period of darkness. In the darkness of night when I fell prey to pity, I saw a light that gave me peace and hope. 

To my him, my beloved familiar:

Thank you for teaching me to believe in you.

Thank you for doing what you did to protect both of us~

Thank you for being loyal

Thank you for knowing how much and what I mean to you~

Thank you for being the sun to people you meet

You need to pass this exploration stage in your life first. You need to wander, to have fun, to be free first. I’m working on myself, too, and focusing on me and my life. When you’re ready to come home, you’ll find me. My embrace is your eternal home 🙂

