My Appreciation Journal: Day 123

thank_you_rabbit_card_by_sebreg-d309nk6My FB post to everyone who has helped me in my search for a new home: “Thank you all, both friends and kind strangers, who kindly msged and offered a place while I was embroiled in a tenancy battle with my soon-to-be-ex landlord. Last week I dropped off my 10-day move notice along with chamomile tea and thankfully it was received peacefully. Through a series a little miracles and by God’s grace I’ve found my new home~”

I am focused on me. I am strong. I love and am loved dearly. I am blessed. I live in success. I have 幸せ (happiness)~

I am grateful for the warm sun that reminds me of summer

I am grateful for having enough healthy snacks stashed in my office to sustain me throughout the day

I am grateful for having a caring instructor

I am grateful for the completion of my final paper~!

I am grateful for all the nice msgs I received today, including a very sweet – albeit somewhat dramatic – one 😉

I am grateful for the productive day

I am grateful for my landlord receiving my 10-day notice of move peacefully

To my him, my beloved familiar:

Thank you for our loving relationship

Thank you for coming back to me

Thank you for all the compliments you gave me about the work I did while we were still in the firm – they gave me the confidence to keep writing~

I saw that gentleman in the wheelchair again today. He suffers a severe disability that renders his limbs completely immobile except for his hands, but I saw him smiling (at me?) today when I was about to get on the bus. How I admire his strength and his courage to face everyday like that~ I admire you, too, for overcoming your own darkness to achieve the success you have today, my love  🙂

Leave a Reply

