My Appreciation Journal: Day 124

imagesI am focused on me. I am strong. I love and am loved dearly. I am blessed. I live in success. I have 幸せ (happiness)~

I am grateful for the restful sleep

I am grateful for the healthy and delicious bento my mom packed for me when I dropped back home today before school

I am grateful for finishing my reading today before class

I am grateful for the great class today where questions about the workshop and presentation were clarified, which eased my worries

I am grateful for the opportunities to learn about patience today: Thrice I was tested today and I felt I have gotten better at regaining my peace and composure quickly. The first was the girl on the bus who held her book up against my face to read on a crowded bus. The second was the group of undergrads who chatted loudly in the library about where to get snacks while other students, including myself, were trying to work. Finally, it was the brief conversation with my current/soon-to-be-ex landlord. Before, incidents like these where people are being inconsiderate would have kept me upset in silence for long, but I found that I have gotten better at letting go the negativity quickly and even was able to engage in self-reflection about my own ill feelings

I am grateful for getting some more cleaning done today 🙂

I am grateful for the cold, cold nights these days, because they signify that spring is almost here 🙂

To my him, my beloved familiar:

Thank you for our loving relationship

Thank you for your patience

Thank you for your kindness

I learned to practice my patience today. We all have annoying little rats on our backs from time to time, but it is what we do in the event of these upsets that is reflective of our character. I know you are the kind of man who would be gracious about things like these, though, and I love you for that~

