My Appreciation Journal: Day 131

13a5f7df53688647a8988009d96eff0fI am focused on me. I am strong. I love and am loved dearly. I am blessed. I live in success. I have 幸せ (happiness)~

I am grateful for the peaceful and safe sleep I had on my loft bed last night~! I was warned that the loft bed was “broken” because some of the nails became bent during the disassembling process, but other than a couple of protruding nails, everything was still intact and after examining it I felt it was still functional – until I finally plopped myself onto the mattress last night for beddy time. The frame kept making this weird rattling sound, which at first scared me as I thought it was falling apart. However, after checking it, I found that it was because I shifted the frame in such a way that the legs were angled inwards, and after adjusting it, the sound stopped and everything was sturdy again. Thank the Lord for the still-functioning bed and the safe sleep~!

I am grateful for the delicious breakfast and lunch today~

I am grateful for the rain that came after I went inside the building for class~ I am so happy that the day after I finished moving all of my boxes that it started raining. Perfect timing!

I am grateful for the great class today with very informative presentations

I am grateful for the success of my practice presentation – my professor thought I did a great job!

I am grateful for all the friendly WP users with whom I have interacted and who left me their kind comments ^o^

I am grateful for the awesome homemade dinner today with lots of collagen-inducing food – I need food that’s good for my skin these days 😉

I am grateful for the new alarm my landlord set for me! I now have my very own home alarm system~! Yay for luxury feature number 2!

I am grateful for the discovery of my self-closing drawers: luxury feature number 3! As the kitchen had just been installed, there were lots of wooden dust. I found this feature while I was wiping everything down. It was a glorious moment for this little closet housewife T.T

manly tears

I am grateful that my ex-landlord was polite and finally settled down a time for me to come over to finish “cleaning” so that we can do the final inspection and return me my deposit and rent

I am grateful for my accommodating friend, who, despite many changes to the schedule, still agreed to come and be my witness

To my him, my beloved familiar:

Thank you for initiating contact

Thank you for our loving relationship

Thank you for supporting me

We have the same rain falling on us. It reminds you of me, and I you, because we share the same rainy stories~ Oyasumi, my love 🙂

2 Comments Add yours

  1. Chibimoekko says:

    Thank you for your kind comment ^o^

    Like

Leave a Reply

