My Appreciation Journal: Day 132

image

I am focused on me. I am strong. I love and am loved dearly. I am blessed. I live in success. I have 幸せ (happiness)~

I am grateful for the beautiful sunrise that greeted me this morning

I am grateful for having the energy to get up in time for work despite the little sleep

I am grateful for the express bus I caught that let me arrive quite a bit early at school

I am grateful for a quiet shift today where I was able to review my happy memories with him. I even drew some more moekko pics~

I am grateful for a great class today where my professor brought yummy vegan muffins. I finished my bentou as breakfast so was getting hungry by the afternoon and thankfully she made treats 🙂 Then, this afternoon when I dropped by mYy friend’s to give her candies she offered me pizza! I got the last slice of the BBQ chicken – yum! I am very grateful that for this past week, the Lord has inspired the people around me to bring more substantial treats which they share with me and unknowingly saved me from hunger as I still haven’t the time to grocery shop and cook >.<

I am grateful that my professor praised me for a great presentation. It was an informal/impromptu one so the praise came unexpectedly

I am grateful for the calmness and peace I had despite dropping my phone and breaking it, for I knew I have a replacement at home. As for the contacts, I know that the most important ones would find their way back to me if they’re meant to be in my life. I am thankful that the important data are all saved onto the SD card and that I have made backups of the legal evidence from my ex-landlord. This means that other than the recent text messages, I have not lost anything significant 🙂

I am very grateful for my landlord who was kind and understanding when I had to borrow their phone so late last night. His wife even kept asking me whether or not I needed to make more calls. I am planning to bake them treats once I settle down after all this frenzy~

I am grateful for the peace and steadfastness that kept me through today’s little trials. For some reason, I kept encountering little things here and there meant to test me (e.g., the broken phone, getting assigned to group room, my parents’ upset and negativity etc). I must admit I got affected, but the ill feeling did not last long because my other blessings far outweigh these minor upsets and setbacks.

I am grateful for receiving a funny message from a forest firefighter that made me laugh~

I am grateful for the wonderful sleep and the day to come after 🙂

To my him, my beloved familiar:

Thank you for reinitiating contact

Thank you for our loving relationship

Thank you for making me smile through the rain

You helped me smile through the rain today, and reminded me that the sun will surely come after the clouds disperse. My today was yesterday’s rain, and I know tomorrow will be sun 🙂

Leave a Reply

