Peaceful Night in July

3d-abstract_other_beautiful-night_47816This hymn is one of my favorites for keeping my peace during times of unrest. It brings a tear to my eye every time I listen to it and appreciate it with a grateful heart~ I love the traditional dialect in which it is most often performed 🙂

Stars twinkling in the night sky

Light of the moon maiden overlooking the river brook

Under the big tree, I feel the zephyr passing by and hear the cicadas reciting poetry

The Lord bestows upon us a peaceful night.

Jehovah is my comfort, no fear comes to me with Him as my support

Though I weather the storm, my heart has the calm He provides

For He grants peace to my heart

Though I walk through the valley of the shadow of death, I fear no evil

He shall be with me on earth, with His words I shall be comforted

Grace and Love shall be my companions

Peace remains with me for Life.

Leave a Reply

