My Appreciation Journal: Day 140

kiss_me_by sunriseI am focused on me. I am strong. I love and am loved dearly. I am blessed. I live in success. I have 幸せ (happiness)~

I am grateful for having my disastrous morning turn into a good day~ During my little sleep last night, I had some rather wild dreams that made me feel a bit unsettled when I woke up today. Then, I completely missed work this morning by accident >.<, but thankfully my supervisor was able to pardon it. I called this afternoon to apologize again as I felt awful about it, and she sent me an email wishing me a good weekend and scheduled me again for next week, for which I am very grateful~

I am grateful for finding the suction cup for my shower caddy~! I thought I had lost it during the move and have since been making do with a lopsided caddy in the shower, but surprisingly today I found it in the same tea box where I have looked before~!

I am grateful for my friend’s RA who actually felt the suddenly-changed schedule better suited for her today~

I am grateful for the yummy, healthy and delicious bentou of homemade dumplings, poached egg, fish, veggies and rice~

I am grateful for getting the work I needed done~

I am grateful for seeing this quote when I needed most today: “I want to remind you that you’re a tremendous person and make the world a better place just by being in it… just ignore negative thoughts today!”

5b6f5f830acbd4a0f31e7c7e533f2450I am grateful for the rain today that reminded me it was okay to cry and I am grateful that my tears today were inspired by kindness, not sadness. I was reading some posts on the Kindess Blog today and some of them touched me so much that I found my glasses fogging up (T.T) I’m still a crybaby, it seems, but at least my tears did not fall for myself today~

I am grateful for having a healthy body! I have been exposed to some people who were sick but my immune system defended me 🙂

I am grateful for “seeing” my him today in a post 🙂 In one of my favorite HONY posts, I saw a man motivated by love and faith. He looks so much like my love a few years ago during his untamed years that it made me smile~

I am grateful for going home with a smile again tonight~

To my him, my beloved familiar:

Thank you for our open line of communication

Thank you for our loving relationship

Thank you for coming back to me~

I need your huggles and kisses tonight to make me forget about the stolen lips, lover~ That’s why I’m preparing myself by listening to “Kiss Me”~.^

Leave a Reply

