My Appreciation Journal: Day 141

4-laputa-robotI am focused on me. I am strong. I love and am loved dearly. I am blessed. I live in success. I have 幸せ (happiness)~

I am grateful for the beautiful sleep I had today that made me feel all recovered from the tiring week that was~

I am grateful for the heavy rain last night that finally gave way to the warm sun today~

I am grateful for catching my landlord as he walked out to collect things from his trunk. My baseboards will be done soon 🙂

I am grateful for getting a seat on a crowded bus!

I am grateful for the beautiful cherry blossoms near my home today. On my way to the bus, a wind blew all the petals my way. I stood still, and let them danced all around me. I felt like a fairy princess ^o^

20150321_161111I am grateful that a friend remembered and followed me today 🙂

I am grateful that my friends are also here in school today – lol, as students we really have no lives >.<

I am grateful for the work and prep done today for tomorrow’s workshop~

I am grateful for the forest ranger’s compliments~

I am grateful for the makeshift meal my friend and I put together in the lab, with bread, tuna, mayonnaise, jam, honey, cake, quinoa and instant soup mixes~ Food, even at its simplest, is made much better when there’s good company~

I am grateful for the soft and soothing melodies that made me think of the happy times 🙂

To my him, my beloved familiar:

Thank you for our open line of communication~

Thank you for our loving relationship

Thank you for being so gentle and so soft to me

“Kimo wo nosete” (Carrying you) is the first song of the music box you sent me: You always pick me up and carry me in your big, strong arms. It’s your way of loving me, I know 🙂

Leave a Reply

