My Appreciation Journal: Day 143

imagesI am focused on me. I am strong. I love and am loved dearly. I am blessed. I live in success. I have 幸せ (happiness)~

I am grateful for coming home in time for a shower before heading off to school~

I am grateful for the filling breakfast I had that sustained me till the afternoon

I am grateful for my friend, who is very supportive of my decisions with my ex-landlord, who continues to be denial of our previous compensation agreement

I am grateful for the sudden opportunity to work a double-shift, which covered all of my IKEA spendings yesterday 🙂

I am grateful for the yummy curry lunch I saved from yesterday~

I am grateful that the forest ranger offered to take me to an art exhibit (though I may or may not consent, lol)~

I am grateful for being able to back out from tomorrow’s scene so easily and without repercussions ^o^. I want to work on my abstract some more~

I am grateful that there are interesting findings from my research results – phew!

I am grateful that a new study idea came to me~

I am grateful for the heavy rain that stopped when I go home tonight~ Oh, on that note, I was very grateful for being able to catch the bus last Saturday~! It actually left the stop when I arrived, but then as it turned around to leave the loop, it stopped for an elderly lady in a wheelchair and I hopped on along 🙂

To my him, my beloved familiar:

Thank you for our open line of communication

Thank you for opening your heart to me

Thank you for our loving relationship

Little did I know that I made you into my dinner last night. I bet when you see my curry dish you’ll be surprised, like this otter, as always, at how I know you so well~ I don’t need to see you, to hear your words to know you. I told you before, it’s because I listen with my heart and hear your true voice, the one you reserve only for little me~.^

Leave a Reply

