My Appreciation Journal: Day 144

Winnie-the-Pooh-disney-classics-8254299-500-375I am focused on me. I am strong. I love and am loved dearly. I am blessed. I live in success. I have 幸せ (happiness)~

I am grateful for waking up naturally instead of just responding to the alarm~

I am grateful for having cleaned out another box this morning~! Just one last box to go and my things would all be put away properly in my new home~

I am grateful for the warm, bright sun and the azure sky today that lifted my spirits when I stepped out the door

I am grateful for having the luxury of turning back to home to get my forgotten bus pass today without the need to rush as I did not have to meet any plans today~

I am grateful that even though my visor was blown off I was able to sit in the shaded seat on the bus so I did not have to get too much exposure to direct sunlight~

I am grateful for coming across some great reads today that made me appreciate others even more~

I am grateful for the comments my friends made on my posts 🙂

I am grateful for seeing the “love” sign I had visualized in my mind~! I could not believe that it manifested 🙂

I am grateful for the filling curry lunch/early dinner at school

I am grateful for being able to tell the janitor “thank you so much” when she came around to collect the garbage. Actually, janitors do not collect garbage from student offices, but I am grateful that all of the janitors have been kind enough to do so for mine 🙂

I am grateful for my friend’s help in stats~

I am grateful for finding something interesting in my data. It’s very puzzling, and hard to explain, but I know I can figure it out~!

I am grateful for my RA’s help in entering all the data – it’s A LOT~!

I am grateful that my funds have gone through with my financial advisor~

To my him, my beloved familiar:

Thank you for initiating contact

Thank you for our loving relationship

Thank you for realizing your true feelings for me

The piano played out Disney songs tonight. Remember the Disney (Winnie the Pooh) sweater I have that you love to pull off? The melodies embraced me warmly and reminded me of your warmth and gentleness, both of which I appreciate so very much~

Leave a Reply

