My Appreciation Journal: Day 148

child-couple-heart-kids-love-summer-Favim.com-101027I am focused on me. I am strong. I love and am loved dearly. I am blessed. I live in success. I have 幸せ (happiness)~

I am grateful for waking up just before getting a message from my friend~

I am grateful for how well things turned out today: My friend had to re-schedule our gallery trip, but turns out that my landlord misread my previous msg and arranged for the contractor to come in the afternoon~! Because I was free, I was able to meet him and have my baseboard done! Yay~!

I am grateful for my friend promising me “real” gelato after he returns from his trip 🙂

I am grateful for my other friend who is planning to cook for me~

I am grateful for my friend’s kind comments~

I am grateful for having yummy free sandwiches for lunch today

I am grateful for the delicious and hearty dinner tonight~

I am grateful for the company in the department today. It’s our undergrad’s annual conference, and while many of us do not attend, most of us are still here anyway, haha~

I am grateful for finding my keys safe and sound on the door. I always forget my keys after I use it to access the CORE, and thankfully I have always been able to find it afterward 🙂

I am grateful for the small lottery win~! It’s foreshadowing my winning the jackpot>.^ I bought it on a “I-feel-like-lottery” whim late after school one night. I have never bought lotto by myself as my parents always had to be there to buy for me and even after I’ve become legal I have never played by myself. The last time we played/I touched lotto was at least 10 years ago, I believe, back when I was in elementary/high school~ The clerk needed ID, and I only had my student card. He would not sell it to me without confirmation that I am of legal age, but I managed to convince him by arguing that I’m much higher in the academic hierarchy and that underaged kids could not possibly be in the same standing I am (at least have my card, lol) ^o^ I hit half the numbers which means I’ve earned my play back and a bit more~

To my him, my beloved familiar:

Thank you for our loving relationship

Thank you for accepting me

Thank you for embracing me

I keep seeing you everywhere, my dearest~ It means our time is coming. The more love I harbour and send out, the more I am getting back. The sun will soon shine again on our love 🙂

Leave a Reply

