My Appreciation Journal: Day 150

the-rain-and-the-piano-hqI am focused on me. I am strong. I love and am loved dearly. I am blessed. I live in success. I have 幸せ (happiness)~

I am grateful for waking up feeling rested~

I am grateful for having dried boots to wear out the door instead of soaked shoes, lol~

I am grateful for my supervisor treating us all to lunch at the pub today~! Yay, free lunch! I had the lamb-dip sandwich with artisan greens. It never ceases to amuse me how everyone could be full after just having one entree @.@ I could have definitely had more or at least cleaned out their plates had I not needed to exercise self-restraint as a girl, and as a modest student who is not paying for the meal >.<

I am grateful for the successful booking of my room for the conference~! My friend sent me the number that worked with the bookings manager and I was able to reserve a room within 5 mins without having to wait for callbacks~

I am grateful that even though my bananas burst into a gooey mess in my bag (squashed by my/his tuppy), I was still able to salvage almost all of it with a ready container in school 🙂

I am grateful for finally getting my couple! There is a lovely couple, who, despite not being able to participate in the workshop interventions, is still happy and persistent in participating in the assessment 🙂

I am grateful for my friend/lab mate who surprised me with her banana bread for dessert~! It was after hours and I thought everyone had gone home, but she suddenly emerged from her office and gave me the banana bread she baked last night before leaving 🙂 I was about to make snacks for myself so these babies came just at the right time. It was dusted with cinnamon sugar and very yummy. I mixed in some banana and microwaved them together to make a delicious banana-bread pudding~

20150330_173728

I am grateful for the work I have done today and the fond memories that crept up to me~

I am grateful for seeing the grey toque I wanted to see – his toque – in my friend’s office. Apparently, it had been left there for a long time and I never noticed it, until today~

To my him, my beloved familiar:

Thank you for thinking of me

Thank you for our loving relationship

Thank you for keeping yourself so well so that I don’t have to worry about you

I wanted to listen to Disney’s piano, but for some reason youtube keeps showing me Yiruma, the Korean pianist you introduced me to when we exchanged songs. How fitting, since the last few days have all been rain~ You love Yiruma for his melodious pieces, and I know you shared a love for him that carried with it hurts and regrets, but you decided give me that shared love because I replaced the hurt with something so wonderful~ Nee, thank you for sharing with me a part of your life that was beautiful so that together, we can make it even more beautiful 🙂

Leave a Reply

