My Appreciation Journal: Day 152 (make-up!)

65724406.JtlBgJbV.ElliottmonolookingdownwebI am focused on me. I am strong. I love and am loved dearly. I am blessed. I live in success. I have 幸せ (happiness)~

I was grateful for being able to gather my things so quickly to leave for school yesterday morning~

I was grateful for getting to school safely and earlier than I had expected with the unexpected event yesterday

I was grateful for what happened yesterday to make me reflect on my attitude and conduct toward my family. It made me pensive in a good way. I know what to do, but just need to get over the awkward feelings~

I was grateful for my presentation in class going quite well, despite the little practice, with my professor coming up to me later to compliment me~

I was grateful for my professor’s concern as I phoned her before class in a panic when I thought I was going to be late due to an emergency

I was grateful for leading a good group exercise in the workshop yesterday

I was grateful for being able to take home the hummus, which, surprisingly, was still in the fridge, lol

I was grateful for having a good, warm dinner last night~

I was grateful for being able to deliver my rent to an accommmodating landlord

To my him, my beloved familiar:

Thank you for encouraging me

Thank you for our loving relationship

Thank you for watching out for me when I go home late at night

Class ended so late yesterday due to the workshop, and I was so tired, but “you” perked me right up when I thought it was you I saw by the stop. He had same fashion style as you, and had a huge smile on his face whie typing away on his phone, which reminded me of you, when you get my msgs~ I’ll see you soon, I know~

2 Comments Add yours

  1. “We must find time to stop and thank the people who make a difference in our lives.”
    ― John F. Kennedy

    Like

    1. Chibimoekko says:

      That is very true. Thank you for this quote 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

