My Appreciation Journal: Day 153

14a32653-f7b3-4b63-8750-08a4f37375aa

I am focused on me. I am strong. I love and am loved dearly. I am blessed. I live in success. I have 幸せ (happiness)~

I am grateful for having the luxury of waking up slowly this morning~

I am grateful for being able to make my reply in time before the deadline

I am grateful for the refreshing doze on the bus this morning~

I am grateful for being able to finish, prep, and practice (sort of) my lesson today all under two hours~! Major time crunch today but I did it 🙂

I am grateful for the yummy fried rice my mommy made for me last night before I went home~

I am grateful for the Lord’s blessing on my presentation today. I actually did pretty much everything today right before class and still gave a great presentation without tech failures~ My professor looked pleased and she kept trying to get me to self-reflect on my strong points despite I was trying to dwell on things to improve on~

I am grateful for the good feedbacks from my classmates

I am grateful for finishing my lesson plan today!

I am grateful for seeing a good, hard-working student today in my office 🙂

I am grateful for my friend’s contact 🙂 We haven’t talked since Chinese New Year’s because work has been crazy the past couple of months and today he reached out, lol~

I am grateful for finally getting the invitation from my botanist friend, only that it’s for the Cézanne showing that my fire-fighter friend is going to take me after he comes back from his trip. The latter had to cancel due to his friend dumping unexpected work/responsibility on him for the trip they had been planning, and so he promised to take me after he returns and added the incentive of desserts if I agreed to postpone. I guess I’ll just this weekend and make the good fire fighter take me to another exhibition then ^o^ I really hope that the botanist would invite me to taste his wasabi argula soon~! Perhaps after the showing~.^

I am grateful for the beautiful night and for finally finding the song I’ve been meaning to find, 桜満開 “Sakura Mankai/Cherry Blossom in Full Bloom”~

I am grateful for seeing the “green heart” I wanted. Another sign that tells me my love is true, and that the Lord will reward my faith 🙂

To my him, my beloved familiar:

Thank you for our loving relationship

Thank you for our trust

Thank you for our open communication

An adorable memory of us just hit me moments earlier… after I found “Sakura Mankai”~ Like sakura blossoms that fall without patterns, it is serendipity that led you to me~ I thank the Lord every day for you, my love 🙂

Leave a Reply

