My Appreciation Journal: Day 158

loving-couple-1280x800

I am focused on me. I am strong. I love and am loved dearly. I am blessed. I live in success. I have 幸せ (happiness)~

I am grateful for waking up feeling rested and refreshed despite having very little sleep (~4hrs)

I am grateful for being able to take the time to eat a yummy and healthy breakfast

I am grateful for the warm sun that made me feel welcome when I stepped out the door~

I am grateful for having enough time to prep for my assessment this morning

I am grateful for having the idea of using binders to replace the clipboards when I couldn’t find the latter 🙂

I am grateful for the great assessment with my wonderful and inquisitive couple: They were a lovely grad-student couple introduced to me by a colleague at work and I am so grateful for them being willing to spend 4 hours with me today in assessment without any compensation in return. I’m actually going to get them a Starbucks card out of my own pocket just as thanks because they deserve it 🙂

I am grateful for the work done today~!

I am grateful for my botanist friend’s msg that inches me one step closer to tasting his wasabi arugula~!

I am grateful for my professor’s encouraging praise of my presentation last week. I have not yet looked at the grade, but from her praise I think I can safely assume that it is an awesome one 🙂

I am grateful for my friend’s sudden contact. Granted, I am a bit hesitant because per the announcement he made on FB he had broken up with his girlfriend after only a short few months, and I know that he liked me prior to this relationship and went into it very soon after I gave him dismissive signals regarding my romantic interest in him. I pray he only wants to be friends~

I am grateful for having Natsukawa Rimi’s beautiful voice accompanying me as I did work today~

To my him, my beloved familiar:

Thank you for growing into the man I deserve

Thank you for our loving relationship

Thank you for your smiles~

I learned so much from the cute couple who came in for my assessment today, especially from the boyfriend. Their revelations gave me much-appreciated insights into us. I understand you and appreciate you so much more now, my darling~ It made my love for you stronger 🙂

2 Comments Add yours

  1. “I am focused on me. I am strong. I love and am loved dearly. I am blessed. I live in success. I have 幸せ (happiness)~” ‘– I love this. Thank you! I try to say these words to myself repeatedly and it’s amazing how it is making me feel at peace. ❤

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Chibimoekko says:

      I’m so glad a beautiful person such as yourself is able to find these words encouraging~ This, in turn, gives me encouragement 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

