My Appreciation Journal: Day 159

image

I am focused on me. I am strong. I love and am loved dearly. I am blessed. I live in success. I have 幸せ (happiness

I am grateful for waking up just in time to pick up the goodies at the store and getting to class on time

I am grateful for the fresh fragrance that greets me even in places notorious for foul smells. It has been quite a while now but I have noticed that wherever I go it always smells quite pleasant and clean. For example, on the bus, I had a lady with laundry-fresh clothes sit beside me and in school the flowers ae very fragrant along the paths I take 🙂

I am grateful for a great class today

I am grateful for the beautiful sun and clear sky for making me so peaceful and serene

i am grateful for the filling lunch I had today. I did not pack lunch so had to buy one. Thankfully, the grocery store had a good selection and I got myself a meal set of meatloaf with mashed potatoes and veggies for $5. It is so much cheaper than the food at school, where $5 would probably only get me a small bowl of soup.

I am grateful for keeping my peace and was able to rejoice in others’ work. My couple was not able to participate in the workshop, but instead of feeling resentful or left out I found myself grateful for being able to work between the coaching sessions and feeling glad for my classmates’ work. By being happy for others’ achievements, opportunities, success and joy, I am attracting them to myself ^o^

I am grateful for my baby spinach for being so fresh still despite it has gone a week past its expiration. I’ve kept it in a container, which helped 🙂

I am grateful for being able to go back to my parents’ for a homemade meal before going home today so late after class

I am grateful for being able to buy a gift card for my couple to thank them for their time: 4.5hrs for the assessment without any compensation! I had to get them something to thank their hard work!

To my him, my beloved familiar:

Thank you for keeping me smiling

Thank you for our loving relationship

Thank you for opening up to me

I was getting crackers for the workshop and was right in front of your teddy grahams when the store played “Kiss Me”. I smiled to myself. Then, on my way to school I suddenly lost myself to a sweet, fairytale-like memory of your kiss for me and rode past the stop. I smiled to myself. During the workshop I found myself being happy for all the couples in the room and thought about how much I learned in the past few weeks about us. I smiled to myself. See, you kept me smiling all day 🙂

Leave a Reply

