My Appreciation Journal: Day 160

#eatcarrotsI am focused on me. I am strong. I love and am loved dearly. I am blessed. I live in success. I have 幸せ (happiness)~

I am grateful for waking up in time to catch the early bus. I was actually able to catch the express, but stayed on the regular to take a longer rest~

I am grateful for making to my work shift on time

I am grateful for being able to do double-work again on a very easy shift – I was even able to leave to borrow a laptop from the library too (with permission from the supervisor, of course)~

I am grateful for my colleague who had been very nice today 🙂

I am grateful for the free pizza at the mandatory meeting. I already had half of my very huge lunch, but since I needed to save it for later, I was still a bit hungry. I had two slices of pizza, but being the little piggy that I am I was still hungry. Thankfully…

I am grateful for the cupcakes brought by my classmate to class! It was actually his 34th birthday (he’s a mature student). I just sent him this email as thanks again because I really do appreciate them ^o^

tumblr_n1zsz4tLZF1qc4uvwo1_500“Hi X,

Just want to say thanks again for the yummy and very skilfully-made cupcakes today. It was very kind of you to put so much effort into making them and especially so considering that you did it on your birthday – with a headache too! You showed great kindness and I know we all appreciated it.

Cheers :)”

I am grateful for a good class today with lots of insights into our potential future professions~

I am grateful for the work done on my paper today~

I am grateful for being able to cheer a friend up with my drawing. He is a local celebrity philanthropist who is a frequent guest on television and on social media, and for whom everyone around the world has started a social-media campaign to support him in his time of illness. The recent campaign is part of a world-wide one for allergy awareness, and he asked me to send him a picture of myself. I know he wants an actual photo of me that he could keep for his own as well as share it publicly but I am too shy so I designated my alternate personality: (Chibi)Moekko~! He has alluded to some personal frustrations during our private communications so I had hoped this cheered him up. After receiving his request I actually ignored him for a day before surprising him with this drawing, lol~ He loved it 🙂

To my him, my beloved familiar:

Thank you for our loving relationship

Thank you for returning to me

Thank you for opening up to me

Thank you for trusting me

Nee, I drew someone other than you a Moekko pic because my love for you should not negate my love for others~ You were a little jealous of him, I know, so I want you to remember this: You will always be the lion in my comics, and I will always be your little moekko 🙂

Leave a Reply

