My Appreciation Journal: Day 164

11071705_834680296607685_95011756608760976_nI am focused on me. I am strong. I love and am loved dearly. I am blessed. I live in success. I have 幸せ (happiness)~

I am grateful for the restful sleep that recovered my strength~

I am grateful for having a very nutritious and yummy breakfast consisting of granola, cranberries, goat milk, powdered seeds/nuts, dark choco, and Greek yoghurt with a dash of cinnamon to control the blood-sugar rise 🙂

I am grateful for receiving all the positive msgs today to encourage my start for the busy week to come ^o^

I am grateful for the rain, for I know it shall bring sunshine~

I am grateful for having the latest edition of the textbook to study for the final. I’ll take good care of it until I have to return it 😉

I am grateful for the savory lunch and dinner today~ It’s great that I can finish my meals at school so that I can just go straight to bed once I get home this week as I do not plan to cook (much) or do dishes (much, lol) to save time for studying~

I am grateful for my friends/labmates returning all to their happy, friendly selves today 🙂

I am grateful for my friend being open about his break-up. I asked about meeting his girlfriend, and he quickly confessed that he broke up with her a couple of months ago – I was a bit surprised as that cut the relationship even shorter. From the sound of it, she was quite devastated, and even though she is finally happy, I am still a bit concerned. I hope she did not invest too much into the relationship given its short duration for her to be affected. His confession also did make things clearer for me, though: He is trying to see if he can pursue me again. I will try my best to divert his romantic attention elsewhere as I already have heart for another, amongst other reasons. I pray we can just be platonic friends~

I am grateful for my botanist friend’s funny contact. Haha, needless to say, we really are in our “lifeless” modes right now: he needs to finish his thesis before graduation while I need to do all the finals prep 🙂

I am grateful for the fire ranger’s anxious contact. I thought that he was busy, but turns out that he never received my reply and became worried~ How sweet 🙂 I’m looking forward to my gelato with this friendly sir~

I am grateful for finding out my error in scheduling just in time to correct it – phew~!

I am grateful for coming across this beautiful message today. I just had to record it in my journal ^o^

I am grateful for seeing my beloved’s picture today just when I needed it to give me a little boost 🙂

To my him, my beloved familiar:

Thank you for our loving relationship

Thank you for your opening up to me on FB

Thank you for your kindness

Nee, my message for you today is all encapsulated in that message I found today. It represents my heart, my genuineness, my sincerity towards you and our love 🙂

Leave a Reply

