My Appreciation Journal: Day 167

aww-bear-cute-glasses-nerd-read-inspiring-picture-on-favimcom-523I am focused on me. I am strong. I love and am loved dearly. I am blessed. I live in success. I have 幸せ (happiness)~

I am grateful for waking up just when the alarm went off~

I am grateful for being able to catch the express bus just when it arrived and that the bus driver waited for me to board instead of driving off into the sun like they do sometimes (T.T)

I am grateful for my students being very patient and waited for me as I rushed in to administer their make-up finals >.< The traffic was heavy this morning and I came in later than I had hoped, but after talking to them it seemed that they were mostly just relieved to be given another day to complete their finals~

I am grateful for my helpful friends/labmates

I am grateful for a lovely scenic walk to a local restaurant with classmates to celebrate the end of class~ I did not know that there was such a beautiful route on campus to the restaurant and was glad that I chose to walk instead of getting a ride 🙂 I also did not really want to go in the first place as I wanted to study for my own final, but then decided to attend to keep up with the social exchanges. Turned out to be a wise decision because…

I am grateful my professor left a huge tip before she left which the server used to cut down on our individual checks! That was quite unexpected and I am very thankful of this kind gesture, especially since I felt a little guilty coming out to dinner when I had a finals to study for and when I already have my dinner made in the fridge~ After I returned, I immediately send my professor an email to thank her~

I am grateful for a great dinner tonight~ I was very hungry and polished off the complimentary popcorn before my dish arrived. Everything on campus was expensive, but thankfully the portion was of good size. I ordered the Braised Beef Mac & Cheese with fries (because I had veggies and fruits already, and the fries were a more filling choice than a salad) and found it satisfying. To cut down on the grease, I had two lemon wedges 🙂 This dinner meant that I could save my food for tomorrow which would help tremendously because I have a full day packed~

I am grateful for the studying done today

To my him, my beloved familiar:

Thank you for our loving relationship

Thank you for believing in me

Thank you for believing in yourself 🙂

Moekko sensei is in full studying mode this month, and is pushing through with you as her “personal cheer team” ^o^

Leave a Reply

