My Appreciation Journal: Day 168

coffee cat

I am focused on me. I am strong. I love and am loved dearly. I am blessed. I live in success. I have 幸せ (happiness)~

I am grateful for waking up naturally today feeling rested and refreshed after days of lacking sleep~

I am grateful for the clear sky and bright sun that made me feel joyous for the spring day

I am grateful for meeting my appointments and meetings despite getting to school later than I had wanted, lol~

I am grateful for all the sweet snacks at work~

I am grateful for seeing some colleagues whom I have not seen in a long time 🙂

I am grateful for having a relatively relaxing work shift

I am grateful for realizing something about myself. Yesterday morning, I found my friend in my office replacing the ink in the shared lab printer while I was invigilating my students’ exams. She printed her own things and left, leaving the empty boxes, wrappers, and old cartridge on my desk. Upon finding the mess, I simply cleaned it up and went back to work. It did not even occur to me to think/do anything else but clean it up myself, and I even found it strange when she returned and thought she needed help from me until she told me she came back to clean up – only I already did and she found it awfully nice 🙂 This made me think about the last two incidents with my other labmate and that work colleage on Wednesday, which further consolidated my realization how I should consider others’ feelings and thoughts and treat them in their desired way. Others should not be expected to adopt my way of reaction, and even though in this situation I did not become upset and simply cleaned up the mess, it does not mean that others would not become upset – and if they do, it would be reasonable too, because their space got used and disrupted without their permission. Empathy is very hard, but I think I am getting better at it (hopefully!) 🙂

I am grateful for meeting some very nice students today at work. Originally I had wanted to switch rooms, but I was glad I ended up staying in the room I was assigned to because that meant I got to meet some very great undergrads~

I am grateful for the friend who contacted me out of the blue. I still have no idea who he is, but I am sure that I would find out sooner or later~

I am grateful for having so much yummy food today to keep my tummy satisfied ^o^

I am grateful for finding a very sweet and lovely post about how a woman’s husband “searches” for her in his sleep 🙂

I am grateful for my peace and confidence in my performance at the final tomorrow. Ganbatte, chibimoekko~!!!

To my him, my beloved familiar:

Thank you for our loving relationship

Thank you for realizing your true desire that lies within your unconscious is me 🙂

Thank you for accepting our love

Nee, I don’t drink coffee because it makes me sleepy, and sugar makes me jump off walls, remember? Well, guess what this little moekko kitty did today~ She slurped down an “energizing” drink, then to counter its narcotic effects she served herself those free chocolate hockey pucks, fruit gummies, and granola bars. This made for a very “high” moekko kitty indeed~.^

*You always smile at my “moekko” moments and call me cute, even when I’m not~*

Leave a Reply

