My Appreciation Journal: Day 171

Sleepy_Panda_by_Artsee1

I am focused on me. I am strong. I love and am loved dearly. I am blessed. I live in success. I have 幸せ (happiness)~

I am grateful for waking up in time despite the little sleep~

I am grateful for having plenty of time to do a bit of fruit- & pastry-shopping as soon as the grocery store opened this morning before I have to go in for work~ The strudels were also still on a buy-one-get-one-free sale. I had a feeling I might need them, so I purchased two boxes. I’m glad I did because they did come in handy later 🙂

I am grateful for a great shift during which I was able to have two figgy snacks that were much healthier than our usual sugary granola bars and “real-fruit” gummies~

I am grateful for the encouragement from some very gracious users today who happened to drop by 🙂

I am grateful for my fire-ranger friend’s setting the date for fulfilling his promise of gelato to me ^o^ Because I have finals and did not have time, he went off to his mountain-climbing adventures again but is coming back later this week to take me out for some exotic flavours of this icy Italian dessert – right after I finish all my papers~

I am grateful for my friend’s generous hospitality today. Our lab’s program expired, so I dropped by hers to use it. She then fed me well with plenty of leftovers from the take-out last night as well as the veggie chicken she made. I offered her my strudels and organic baby carrots in return, lol~ Work was made a lot more fun when you have a friend who understands 🙂

I am grateful for the perfect grade on my final project~ I had to do my progress report today so took a peek at the final grade for the project I completed last month, and turned out the prof gave me a perfect score on it~!! What a generous and kind man~ Also, good job, Moekko 🙂

To my him, my beloved familiar:

Thank you for our loving relationship

Thank you for being in my heart

Thank you for keeping me inspired and motivated about all the food I want to cook for you~

I have panda-eyes due to the lack of sleep, but somehow you never notice. Thank you, my love, for being such a “panda” about my current panda-state 😉

Leave a Reply

