My Appreciation Journal: Day 175

cat praying

I am focused on me. I am strong. I love and am loved dearly. I am blessed. I live in success. I have 幸せ (happiness)~

I am grateful for the extra hour of sleep before I had to go in for work this morning~

I am grateful for the rain to always stop whenever I have to step outside~ Save for yesterday morning, whenever it rained this week, it always stopped when I had to leave the building – what a convenient miracle~!

I am grateful for the great workshift today. The first half I hardly had to do any work at all and simply read my gratitude book~ Although I became very busy in the afternoon and, as a result, became very tired, I know that I deserved the exercise because I had been sitting in front of the computer all week 🙂

I am grateful for being able to take back to my office some granola bars to add to my snack stash (for supposed emergencies though I pretty much just end up eating them for the sake of eating them, lol >.<)

I am grateful for the delicious and healthy late lunch waiting for me in the fridge when I returned to my office for schoolwork~

I am grateful for the work done today, including a draft of my summary goals as well as finishing the results for my students’ final class~

I am grateful for the peace from God when I replied in kindness to an anonymous strange message I received late last night. Today, I saw that a stranger had sent me an anonymous message. I do not know this user, and his account is obviously fake. Thankfully, as I read his message, it was clear that he had not done so in retaliation of anything I did to him or to others, but just as a general attack targeted at the details about me I chose to share online, lol~ For example, one of the things this user was angry about was my decision to preserve my anonymity online, because apparently my avatar, which does not show what I look like, offended him and made him think me arrogant, lol~ I found it amusing, actually, and found it somewhat flattering that this man went through all the trouble of reading everything I’ve written, creating an obviously fake profile and taking so much time to write a very long message about how my anonymity and the details I have shared online about me not to his liking~ So, I replied, “Hope you feel better after venting and that you do not do this to others :)”  ^o^ Haha, it was funny~ The strange thing is, as soon as I sent that message, this stranger’s user profile and message completely disappeared~ Perhaps it was God’s test of my patience and kindness today, because of all the things I have done and wrote about in my journals recently~ Like Job, I was tested to see whether or not I would keep my faith? Well, if so, I am glad I did instead of paying this man’s ill back with more unkindness 🙂

I am grateful for the lessons in gratitude and humility today. I saw most of my grades today and know I did well in all of them so far (lowest was 93%, and in one course I am the top of the class). I know that compared to my old performance when I was in my full strength/effort the current grades are still lacking, but I am grateful for how long a way I have come after the traumas I have suffered a while back. The road to recovery had been long and hard, but with God’s grace I have been finding my way back to success, and for which I am grateful~ I am also very grateful for my retaining my peace and gratitude when I saw the results. Positives attract positives, so I want to remain grateful no matter what the outcome is for my final course 🙂

I am grateful for my friend who kindly welcomed me to her home tomorrow night~ I’ll have to work the last shift, and it’ll be helpful to stay over hers rather than take the late, late bus home 🙂

To my him, my beloved familiar:

Thank you for our loving relationship

Thank you for believing in your own kindness

Thank you for being brave in accepting our love

I desperately need rest, but I want to do so after praying for you, for our love, and for everything I hold dear ^o^

Leave a Reply

