My Appreciation Journal: Day 180

tired-bunny

I am focused on me. I am strong. I love and am loved dearly. I am blessed. I live in success. I have 幸せ (happiness)~

I am grateful for waking up naturally despite the few hours of sleep~

I am grateful for finding the monster spider and XX it before I left home this morning~ I found it lurking underneath the staircase just outside my room, and thank heavens that I was going to do laundry so I was able to use the fat, round detergent container to XX it before it sneaked into my room. I’m sorry for being so violent towards an otherwise benign and helpful organism, but when it comes to guarding my home against these unwelcomed intruders, Moekko shows no mercy~!!! (Actually, I’m terrified of them and would literally go crazy if they step inside my room) ヽ(#`Д´)ノ

I am grateful for the express-bus driver waiting for me to get onto the bus as I made a dash for it this wee morning~!

I am grateful for my wish for puppies coming true this morning through a series of little miracles \^o^/ Last night while I was working on my statement I had a sudden craving (lol) for puppies and/or kittens and almost wanted to text my friend to take me to a petting zoo~ It took a while before I was able to focus on work again, but I made substantial progress after regaining my concentration. This morning, when I came in for work, a senior colleague specifically called me over to introduce to me his puppy, Naruto~! Turned out that he had to stay the whole day to fill in for another senior, and could not leave his puppy alone in the house, so had to bring him to work. Thankfully, our very accommodating supervisor agreed. Also, I was not supposed to come in for work this morning, but only did so because I switched shifts with another colleague – in fact, not even the senior knew I was coming in~! Remembering my wish last night about wanting puppies, I felt very grateful for this little blessing 🙂

20150429_092818

20150429_092809I am grateful for the relaxed and easy workshift today~!It’s the final day of exams, and earlier this week I drew a Moekko pic for the students 🙂

20150425_150449There were so few students today that I was able to spend majority of the time alternating between reading my miracle book and playing with Naruto. He’s actually very shy and sensitive towards strangers but every time I called him over he would come and let me rub or pet him 🙂 I also was able to get him to obey my commands even without treats in hand to reward him~  Think he likes me ^w^ Maybe it’s because I’m a Moe-kitty and he has a cat family at home?

I am grateful for the beautiful sun that helped to keep me awake today~

I am grateful for finishing my portfolio tonight~! Yay~! This portfolio is the last component of my coursework for this semester~ Although I could probably improve it a little more, I really should not extend the extension anymore so I handed them in, leaving them in the hands of my prof and, of course, God 🙂 After I submitted it I felt like I almost collapsed in my chair like the over-tired bunny >.< *Lol, well, to be honest, I think I was getting a little too sick of reviewing it over and over and over and over and over again… At one point today I felt my eyes literally rolling to the back of my head and feeling icky after reading the statement for the 100th time #.#*

I am grateful for the yummy dinner I had consisting of fatty lamb, pork, veggies, organic strawberries, lemon-vinegar drink, and various soups 🙂

I am grateful for my fire-fighter friend who agreed to give me a private performance after he finishes his move~.^

To my him, my beloved familiar:

Thank you for our loving relationship

Thank you for forgiving yourself~

Thank you for believing in your own worth in deserving my unconditional love ^.^

Your birth year is that of the bunny, so you’re a bunny too~ I pray you have not been working too hard and falling off your chair like me, darling, for who will catch me if you fall too? ~.^

Leave a Reply

