My Appreciation Journal: Day 183 (make-up!!!)

1787366789311854156HZsa2iVc

I am focused on me. I am strong. I love and am loved dearly. I am blessed. I live in success. I have 幸せ (happiness)~

I was grateful for the fun and excitement we had – in safety too~! Apparently, on the news, the May-day celebration turned into an unsanctioned street party~ There were police blockading the street, which was very exciting for little me >.< I gathered up my courage and talked to an officer, who told me that we could go around the block to reach the park, so we did~ On the way my friends had a couple of silly encounters while trying to find a washroom, haha~ At the “party”, we were quite tame and mostly observed on the sidelines how wild the crowd was~ My friends went on a temporary dance-binge as a symbolic “participation” in the actual festivities, haha~ We ended the night at a local bar/restaurant, but I retired early with a few others as I was too tired~ With the police and rowdy crowd, this was probably the wildest experience little me has ever had, and I took pictures to commemorate my “rebellious” outing, lol~ @.@

20150501_233317I was grateful for the opportunity to get to know the other students a little more intimately. It seemed that we each have our own sad student stories. Quite a few of them made me sad, especially the ones that involve them ultimately having to leave the program, which reminded me of this quote:

be-kind-1050x700I was grateful for making a new friend~! Before going home, he said he would very much like to know me more, and I felt the same way 🙂 He’s a very gentle soul with a colourful personality and life experiences~

I was grateful for the peaceful day at home with plenty of rest and sleep 🙂 It was my first day yesterday in two months that I get to have a whole day just to myself to stay at home, so I opted to sleep and clean lots, haha~

CleanPupI was grateful for my beautiful and efficient FL washer/dryer, my beautiful bathroom with never-ending hot water, sparkling tiles, LCD-display thermostat, Sakura-brand range hood, etc~ Needless to say, I really enjoyed the features of my wonderful new home yesterday 🙂

To my him, my beloved familiar:

Thank you for our loving relationship

Thank you for embracing your own vulnerabilities

Thank you for polishing yourself for me~

I kept myself very well, not only for you, but also for me~ I know you’re keeping well, too, and I am very happy that you are taking such good care of yourself, my love~

Leave a Reply

