My Appreciation Journal: Day 185

Radhanath-Swami-On-Peace

I am focused on me. I am strong. I love and am loved dearly. I am blessed. I live in success. I have 幸せ (happiness)~

I am grateful for the cloudy morning that shielded me from the UV as I did not have much sun protection when I returned home this morning after accidentally sleeping over >.<

I am grateful for the restful “nap” in my beautiful home~

I am grateful for finding that the bulb from my nighty-night light is actually not broken, but simply loosened~! Haha, it works again 🙂

I am grateful for having clean and fresh clothes to wear 🙂

I am grateful for having plenty of food at school – I saved quite a lot from the festivities last Friday 🙂

I am grateful for receiving an unexpected contact from a med student I met last year. I do not know him very well, but I am still grateful for his reaching out~ Like the chiropractor, perhaps God has a purpose for him to do so~

I am grateful for my peace upon finding out that my role was given to another because I replied too late~ I have three conferences/conventions to prep for this month, so I know God would not want me to commit to a role when I should focus on school more~ Plus, I was told that other parts would come in the future 🙂

I am grateful the successful filing of my taxes~ Haha, as a student, it was so easy 🙂 I look forward to my return!

I am grateful for the peaceful and beautiful day~ Sometimes, it takes a quiet day to appreciate life’s little blessings even more 🙂

*I was grateful for seeing the three “unconventional” couples on my way to pick up my receipt yesterday night. They reminded me of my own love, which is also a bit unconventional ^o^

To my him, my beloved familiar:

Thank you for our loving relationship

Thank you for becoming more than your past

Thank you for being so hardworking, talented, and faithful

I was reminded of your upbringing and your past, my love~ I always feel so much in awe when I see how much you have overcome to be the great man you are today ^o^

Leave a Reply

