My Appreciation Journal: Day 186

Fairytale-daydreaming-33332970-970-1400

I am focused on me. I am strong. I love and am loved dearly. I am blessed. I live in success. I have 幸せ (happiness)~

I am grateful for the majestic clouds that graced the skys and filled my eyes as soon as I stepped out the door today~

I am grateful for being able to reschedule the study despite coming in late since I missed the bus~

I am grateful for having more time to myself because of missing the study 🙂

I am grateful for having company today whilst trying to “work”, lol~

I am grateful for the wonderful reads on the kindness blog 🙂

I am grateful for being able to cheer a friend up on a day when he is down (again). He is a local celebrity philanthropist and was recently featured on one of the blogs I follow. The story was one he told me last year, during which he revealed to me some details he kept from the public~ I shared the link to cheer him up a bit~

I am grateful for the calm and polite response I was able to generate when I again received a msg today from a user displeased about my anonymity. Judging from the diction and writing style, I suspect he was the same person who msged me a few weeks earlier an explosive letter about how he took great offense at my decision to hiding my identity online @.@ Well, I guess I should feel privileged for having so much of his attention, lol~

I am grateful for all the food at school = no need to pack lunch or snacks 🙂

To my him, my beloved familiar:

Thank you for our loving relationship

Thank you for believing in yourself, in your courage and kindness

Thank you for confronting your inner demons to brave our love

Nee, I know that underneath your tough exterior is still a little boy who craves everlasting love~ I am giving it to you, unconditionally. I asked to be sent “promise” cards today so that I can fill them up with my promises of love to you~ Like a fairy tale, my love lasts forever 🙂

2 Comments Add yours

  1. Asali the Kenyan blogger says:

    I woke up and decided to read this again, my mantra today is to be grateful for all the little things i take for granted.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Chibimoekko says:

      I’m glad to see another person practicing gratitude in life 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

