My Appreciation Journal: Day 187

5401_Dancing-in-the-street-perfect-relaxation

I am focused on me. I am strong. I love and am loved dearly. I am blessed. I live in success. I have 幸せ (happiness)~

I am grateful for catching the express bus this morning~ It is always like a race between the regular and the express, lol~ This morning, I went on the regular first, only to find that the express was right behind >.< Thankfully, it somehow stayed at the last stop a bit later than usual just when the regular pulled into one of its subsequent stops, so I was able to get off to catch the express as it came 🙂

I am grateful for having a seat on the bus. The man behind me immediately got off at the next stop, so I was able to take his seat 🙂

I am grateful for the students coming in later than me this morning~ I was a few minutes late to work, but called in advance~ Thankfully, the students were all late anyway, so I was able to be “on time” for them despite my own tardiness ^.^

I am grateful for the beautiful sun that made campus so pretty today~

I am grateful for having good labmates who care about each other’s success 🙂

I am grateful for receiving the encouragements today from friendly users~

I am grateful for being able to listen to sad melodies with a light heart and without becoming affected~ Oh, my, I stumbled upon Flower’s 白雪姫 (shirayukihime/Snow White) and fell in love with the song, despite knowing that it is rather pathetic (sad), but for some reason instead of getting down I felt encouraged to take up dancing again~ I’ve been playing around at home with some of their choreography, and am tempted to take burlesque classes again~.^ Summer is the perfect season to dance, after all~

I am grateful for that strange user’s attention and for my own peaceful and respectful response to his complaints. I do suspect that he is the very same man who, earlier, created a fake account just to send me a long and windy letter about his displeasure toward my anonymity. It is strange how he is so intent on disclosing my identity and seeing what I look like, and he has some rather absurd assumptions, but I find them rather amusing and am even somewhat entertained. Lol, I feel like I have a fan~ I mean, this supposedly busy man took so much time just to create fake accounts and to write me very long and seemingly carefully-crafted msgs about how he disapproved of my anonymity. He went through so much just to tell me his thoughts – how could I not appreciate being lavished with such attention, lol 😉

I am grateful for having delicious and abundant food enough~

I am grateful for the work I did today for the conference. Little by little, the presentation is coming alive, haha~

I am grateful for my landlord’s easygoing nature 🙂

I am grateful for having “magical fingers” that fixed my parents’ washer. I went back late tonight as it turned out that they have been without a functioning washer for two days. I told my mommy not to worry and that I would fix it. When I went home, I simply played around with the main switch, said “thank you Lord for the working washer”, and imagined hearing its sound, and voila, it became functional again~!

I am grateful for having a great friend with whom I could go on trips. I was organizing some files and found the pictures we took in Japan and sent them by email – such a great memory 🙂

To my him, my beloved familiar:

Thank you for our loving relationship

Thank you for overcoming your own obstacles

Thank you for all your hardwork and talent

I praised you in the letter I sent to my prof earlier this week. Although I could not reveal our relationship, I still want her to know how proud I was/am of you~ Just as how you praised me in front of the president, I want people to know you are more than your model looks and how great a SEO consultant/manager you are ^o^ I told her that you are “talented and hardworking… [with] a keen interest in [my field of study]… and very professional.” My love, I meant every word ^w^

Leave a Reply

