Red Thread

cat-playing-play-kitten-2325-480x320

According to a traditional belief in one of my heritage cultures, predestined lovers have a red string tied around their fingers that would allow them to find their ways to each other.

Songs have been sung

Poems have been composed

to tell of how lovers come together to realize their destinies, bound by the red string of fate~

Nee, is that how God led us to each other so soon after we broke ourselves last winter?

I know

just as how I know that the snow will melt in the spring

Mine leads to

You

because I saw it appear on my finger

when you found me;

not once but twice~

The string tightened

when you left your mark on me;

when you searched for me in your dreams;

when your first instinct was to reach for my hand

against reason, logic, principles and morals~

Therefore, I have bliss inside me

Happy at your finding me the third time (◍•ᴗ•◍)♡ ✧*。Lᵒᵛᵉᵧₒᵤ♥

redstring

Leave a Reply

