My Appreciation Journal: Day 193

gdayneh

I am focused on me. I am strong. I love and am loved dearly. I am blessed. I live in success. I have 幸せ (happiness)~

I am grateful for the peaceful sleep I had today and to wake up naturally without having to respond to an alarm~ After months and months of getting up super early for school/work, I am grateful for the temporary respite~

I am grateful for the warm and bright sun, and the cooling breeze that made me feel invigorated as I stepped out of the house

I am grateful for catching the express bus! The bus driver was kind enough to stop for me, and I made it to school within record time because there were so few people along its stops~

I am grateful for being able to help out a stranger today. A man was trying to get to my building, so I told him to follow me as I was going there anyway~ I hope he made it in time to whatever he was doing~

I am grateful for my friends’ contact today. For some reason, friends and acquaintances with whom I have not talked to for quite a while started contacting me recently. I did ask God to bring people back to my life, so I am grateful for their initiating contact 🙂

I am grateful for having the lab all to myself today. Like every summer, the lab is always so empty, but I am grateful because it means that I get to turn up the music up a bit and have peace and quiet~

I am grateful for the snacks I have ready in school~ Lol, part of the reason for my coming to school today is to finish them off, as I am very averse to wasting food. The pizza turned a bit hard after being in the fridge, but I found that after microwaving them with a bit of water they came back to life 🙂 Being a student, one must never waste food~!!! >.<

I am grateful for the relaxing day in school today~

To my him, my beloved familiar:

Thank you for our loving relationship

Thank you for being such a talented SEO manager

Thank you for your hardwork and your integrity

I was doing my daily reading on the Kindness Blog when I saw this cute picture of an otter holding hands with a human~ Nee, just like you, my wet otter, you hold my hands without thinking as well 🙂

Leave a Reply

