My Appreciation Journal: Day 195

image

I am focused on me. I am strong. I love and am loved dearly. I am blessed. I live in success. I have 幸せ (happiness)~

I am grateful for the restful and deep sleep~

I am grateful for my good landlord. This morning, he entertained some Cantonese-speaking Chinese clients to see the house. I suspected that he wanted to show them a sample of his work. When they became curious of the door leading to my suite, he explained my layout to them rather than opening the door unannounced, which my previous landlord’s guests had done. I was very quiet, so I was sure he did not know I was home, and he could have easily showed them the staircase and maybe even my layout without triggering the alarm, but he did not do so. I am grateful for his respect for my privacy 🙂

I am grateful for the beautiful sunny day today

I am grateful for having money to pay for fruits today. I cancelled my purchase and went through the checkout again because there was an error in the previous transaction. Although I ended up paying a little more, I am grateful that it was the correct amount and that I have the money to do so. I remembered a post shared by my friend that talked about how if we have money to pay for food, we are already “wealthy” and are in the top 8% of the world’s population 🙂

I am grateful for my friends’ patience with my slowness in replying. I am notorious for being slow in replies, but thankfully they do not mind – well, some of them, lol

I am grateful for the courteous and kind passengers on the transit today 🙂

I am grateful for my delicious dinner with lamb steak and other yummies.

To my him, my beloved familiar:

Thank you for our loving relationship

Thank you for working on yourself

Thank you for inspiring me to work on myself

I want to become a better me in every way, not only for you, but more importantly for me. I love you, but I also love myself 🙂

Leave a Reply

