My Appreciation Journal: Day 201

grateful

I am focused on me. I am strong. I love and am loved dearly. I am blessed. I live in success. I have 幸せ (happiness)~

I am grateful for the restful sleep today

I am grateful for the bright sun today that warmed me up as soon as I stepped out the door this morning

I am grateful for the delay to school. Although I was late, I ended up getting more time to prep my office, and found other studies to do.

I am grateful for seeing everyone in today in school.

I am grateful for having the ability to help a friend

I am grateful for my friend, who trusts me enough to left me the passwords to her computer~ Being trusted means the world to me 🙂

I am grateful for the lesson today. To be honest, I have been waking up with pangs of anxiety recently. Although they quickly dissipated after I got up, it has not been very pleasant. When I woke up too early, I would say a prayer for him and try to go back to sleep, but then when I woke up the second time, the anxiety was still there. I know the source of it, and so know what to do to cure it~ I am grateful for being reminded that I need to better myself through work 🙂

I am grateful for being reminded of Oshin~ It was a drama that ran before I was born, but I watched the re-runs when I was little and was very moved by it. I could not help but watch episodes of it today, and was led to reflect deeper about my feelings of gratitude.

I am grateful for being able to gift today. I was invited to join a local gift economy by my philanthropist friend, who is the founder of the group. I have gifted my month’s pay to people in need before, and today I made a post about gifting my airbed, which I had hardly used. I hope it will go to the person who has more use for it than I do 🙂 To give is more blessed than to receive 🙂

Gift EconomyI am grateful for the plentiful food I received and the modern luxuries I enjoyed today 🙂

To my him, my beloved familiar:

Thank you for our loving relationship

Thank you for trusting in yourself

Thank you for realizing how kind and generous you are

I have been saying a prayer for you whenever I woke up this past week. I love you, and pray to the Lord for your day to be full of joy and peace 🙂

Leave a Reply

