My Appreciation Journal: Day 202

praying-woman-ocean

I am focused on me. I am strong. I love and am loved dearly. I am blessed. I live in success. I have 幸せ (happiness)~

I am grateful for the sleep I had today

I am grateful for the warmth inside my home

I am grateful for the bus ride today. First, I forgot my bus pass and told the driver I wanted to go home and retrieve it, but he generously ushered me aboard and gave me a free one~ Then, the bus suffered some fumes and he was very eager and kind in getting everyone onto the next available bus~

I am grateful for my safety today. Apparently, there had been a serious accident near where I lived. Had I left later, I might have been stuck at the place~ I am grateful for the Lord for watching over my footsteps today

I am grateful for having food at school~

I am grateful for the peace today. I have been coming to school late in the afternoon when everyone has gone home. I have been feeling a bit restless and wanted to be alone, and have been replying late to messages, so I am grateful for the peace and quiet~

I am grateful to receive a notification for my interview soon

I am grateful for my supervisor’s invitiation to the dinner banquet at the convention 🙂

I am grateful for finding Faith Without Borders. Several of its posts echo to my current thoughts very well. I think I need to seek God more and decided to have a date with Him this weekend to sort out my thoughts of late~ I want and need to renew my faith and trust in God’s providence~ I need to pray this weekend, I know 🙂 And thankfully I have access to a beautiful apartment this weekend near the ocean too~! So I think I’ll go there and pray 🙂

I am grateful for my mommy. I was reminded of how much mothers do for their family and children, and have been missing her. I will go home this weekend 🙂

To my him, my beloved familiar:

Thank you for our loving relationship

Thank you for believing in yourself

Thank you for having courage to confront your own wrong

I understand, my love. I understand completely why you had to do what you did~ I have faith in you and God that you are more than that, though. After all, I love you, always 🙂

Leave a Reply

