My Appreciation Journal: Day 203+204

343137

I am focused on me. I am strong. I love and am loved dearly. I am blessed. I live in success. I have 幸せ (happiness)~

I am grateful for receiving a random act of kindness in the form of a flower yesterday~

I am grateful for the great meeting with my financial advisor yesterday. My portfolio has been performing well 😃

I am grateful for getting a free onion yesterday at the market where my love bought me my first rainbow carrots 😊 It ended up just costing too little for my card so the lady just gave it to me for free!

I am grateful for the beautiful dinner yesterday night before work

I am grateful for the fun shift yesterday night and for having the key to my friend’s apartment so I can have a place to stay after the late shift

I am grateful for the restful sleep today without much disturbance from my friend’s cat, who wanted to climb on me, lol

I am grateful for the peace today. I spent majority of the day praying and reading the Bible and encouraging stories at my friend’s apartment. Wifi access, for some reason, was not available on the functional computer, but was working on the music laptop, so I was still able to listen to hymns. Coincidentally, my phone was almost out of battery so I turned it off and devoted the day to strengthening my faith in peace and quiet without outside distraction. I read the book of Matthew using the music laptop and later, while looking down at the bookcase, I found the New Testament 😊 My friend is not religious, and I was just reading the Bible too 😊 Strange, as I did not see them at all while wiping down the bookcase earlier but saw them only when I was seeking God. Another thing I found curious was how the broken music laptop only worked when I used it for purposes related to God. For example, there were frequent glitches when I was listening to my usual youtube playlist of Japanese songs while cleaning the apartment, but none if I switched to a playlist of hymns. When I tried to check my mail, the connection would drop, but would work when I used the internet to search for the Bible. I guess it was God’s way of telling me to stay focused on Him 😊 I am grateful for the time with God today. I need to seek Him more to help me at this time. There is a light of hope beyond the dark clouds 😄

I am grateful for having the opportunity to appreciate my friend by cleaning the apartment 😊

I am grateful for the food I received today~ It was bountiful and healthy

I am grateful for being able to help a homeless woman today😄

To my him, my beloved familiar:

Thank you for our loving relationship

Thank you for being in my life

I prayed for you, for our love. God did not lead you to me without purpose. His plans for us are great😊

Leave a Reply

