My Appreciation Journal: Day 207

tumblr_inline_nnui7cNc071t3m8nc_540

I am focused on me. I am strong. I love and am loved dearly. I am blessed. I live in success. I have 幸せ (happiness)~

I am grateful for the restful sleep I had and for being able to get up despite the few hours~

I am grateful for getting a seat on the crowded bus~ I was very tired, and thankfully the woman behind me went off in the next stop so I was able to sneak in a quick nappie before arriving to school~

I am grateful for reaching my friends, who were able to hold off my participant as my bus was a little late due to traffic~

I am grateful for all the msgs I received today, one of which especially brightened my heart. Her kind words never fail to warm little me up when I needed huggles~

I am grateful for having abundant food today in school

I am grateful for being able to notice that a friend was in need with a glance. She was upset that she made a mistake which wasted two weeks worth of work and people’s time, and another friend and I reassured her that it was alright. I dropped by her office on my way to brush my teeth and made her laugh~

I am grateful for my friend checking over my itineray and sending me details on how to get to the airport~

I am grateful for the work done today. Although later in the afternoon I became distracted a bit by the news, I still managed to finish off three chapters of in self-study and do some more lit review so that I have ideas of what to talk to my supervisor about tomorrow in the meeting~

I am grateful for being able to pay forward my happiness and peace from the Lord today in the form of cheers to others~

I am grateful for receiving the message of a post-doc that I have been eyeing to befriend for quite a while~! I really hope I could become friends with this person >.<

I am grateful for the beautiful sunshine that came out as my heart regained its cheer after the gloomy morning 🙂

To my him, my beloved familiar:

Thank you for our loving relationship

Thank you for having courage in facing your insecurities

Thank you for working hard to achieve your goals

I know you are working hard. You are a brilliant manager, and I believe in your potential and abilities 🙂

Leave a Reply

