My Appreciation Journal: Day 208

f9470729642bb90fdcf629b25285d081_650x

I am focused on me. I am strong. I love and am loved dearly. I am blessed. I live in success. I have 幸せ (happiness)~

I am grateful for the sleep I had last night, despite a crazy dream in which I acted completely uncharacteristic of myself. Perhaps it was my way of releasing some stored-up tension~

I am grateful for the cool breeze this morning. It was cloudy, but the air was refreshing and I found myself waking up to the cool air~

I am grateful for catching the bus right when I arrived at the stop.

I am grateful for arriving to school just before my student arrived. I thought I was late due to the heavy traffic, but thankfully the bus sped through most of the stops and I was able to arrive to school with a few minutes to get to my office. Also, the student was lost so arrived a bit later than I did 🙂

I am grateful for the great meeting with my supervisor today during which I was able to get ideas and more directions on what I am supposed to do. I know that if I work hard, the Lord will guide me through my summer goals.

I am grateful for my supervisor. He is known for his frankness and verbal abuse, lol, but for some reason he had always been gentle in his language with me. Today, he even tried to apologize for being harsh even though I did not even notice he was being so at all 🙂

I am grateful for my RA coming back. He would be able to start data collection again, and I need his help in re-doing some of the work~

I am grateful for the food I received today.

I am grateful for my friends’ messages today. I am thankful and happy for the return of one of my friends. He is a good and intelligent soul, but he has some self-admitted insecurities and a tendency to over-think, which I believe led him to distant himself from me last month. He already has a partner, so I had not expected him to withdraw from me, as men are quick to do once they found out that they could not sway me romantically, and I had hoped genuine friendship with him. His return is a great encouragement, especially since I have recently asked God to return to me another male friend as a sign~

I am grateful for my great conversation so far with the post-doc. I am happy that he is not thwarted by our age gap. I think he would be someone good to keep on my network and I know I would be able to learn from him.

I am grateful for being able to sleep in a little later tomorrow. A student cancelled, so we’ll be able to come in a little later for work. I desperately need sleep, so I know it will help me to focus better tomorrow.

I am grateful for finding out that one of my friends had softened. I had a feeling that she has grown to become more in tune with her emotions and more sympathetic toward relationships, and I am glad to found out that my intuition was right and that she has indeed matured in that area~

I am grateful for the reflections and insights I gained today. There are so many people around me who feel lonely. They keep searching for love, and I know that some of them have turned cynical, and I hope that they experience love in its truest form soon~

I am grateful for the kindness from the janitor lady today~

I am grateful for the beautiful sunshine that broke out this afternooon after a morning of clouds 🙂

I am grateful for food I received today.

To my him, my beloved familiar:

Thank you for our loving relationship

Thank you for teaching me not to give up

Thank you for always been gentle with everything involving me 🙂

I keep seeing babies and children everywhere and remember you telling me that you thought about raising a family with me. You would be an amazing father, a truely great lion of a dad when that day comes for us. I believe~

Leave a Reply

