My Gratitude Diary: Day 222

lazy_kitty-t2

I am focused on me. I am strong. I love and am loved dearly. I am blessed. I live in success. I have 幸せ (happiness)~

I am grateful for everything going so well this morning that I was able to get out the door within 20 minutes of waking up~ Wow, record-breaking speed for little me~!

I am grateful for catching the express bus just as I arrived to the stop 🙂

I am grateful for the peaceful and relaxing shift~

I am grateful for everything working out at home. My landlord’s wife called me to let me know that they would need access to my suite again, but thankfully it turned out fine and they did not need to come down. Phew~! I would have been worried while away in school 🙂

I am grateful for having enough money to pay back my friend for the costs incurred on the trip. I saved money indeed, mwahaha~

I am grateful for finding some good articles during my lit search

I am grateful for the secretary being so nice today. She is known in the department for being difficult, but I always know that being polite with her works 🙂 She was even a little talkative too, haha~

I am grateful for being able to share my maple candies with a friend today 🙂

I am grateful for finding the coupons I need for my purchases today~

I am grateful for the beautiful day. Despite the sunshine making me so lazy, I am grateful for having a sunny day ^.^

I am grateful for the bountiful food I received today

Dear Lord:

Thank you for the peaceful day today. I think I really do need to take some “home” time for myself so that I can get back to my working mode.

Please give me the strength and perseverence for tomorrow and keep Anthony in your hands. I need to get back on track for the both of us.

In Jesus’ name I pray, Amen.

Leave a Reply

