My Gratitude Diary: Day 223

948-620x

I am focused on me. I am strong. I love and am loved dearly. I am blessed. I live in success. I have 幸せ (happiness)~

I am grateful for the unexpected discovery of a duplicate sign-up, which allowed me to sleep a little more this morning and to pray for the day~

I am grateful for the opportunity to earn a bit of extra cash today by attending the workshop

I am grateful for the beautiful sunshine and the pleasant breeze~

I am grateful for the pleasant and quiet afternoon I spent in my office: I really need private time this week

I am grateful for having a Christian friend. For some reason, I clicked on her FB page today and found that, in the past few weeks, she has been sharing a lot of encouraging articles. I have known her since undergrad, and we were very close at the time but lost touch after her graduation and relocation. She was not a Christian at the time, but had a heart that was turning towards God at the time and I (hope I) encouraged her to develop her faith. Today, after seeing her page, I found myself regaining my peace, faith and hope 🙂

I am grateful for the quiet reflection I had in my office today.

I am grateful for the lazy time today, lol~ I feel like I’ve been falling asleep everywhere for some reason >.<

I am grateful for meeting the new janitor who has replaced the janitor lady. He is very helpful and told me more about the custodian situation. I found that another labmate of mine has again posted a note requesting the janitor to clean up her office floor as it is just too dirty. I am grateful that this new janitor seemed pleasant and was not offended by this message. He was very humble and told me to just let him know if I needed anything~

Dear Lord:

Thank you for letting me re-connect with C. I feel very encouraged by her faith towards You and am grateful for having her as a friend.

Thank you for allowing me to renew/refresh my love for Anthony today. I love him, and understand that I need to keep loving and believing in him 🙂

In Jesus’ name I pray, Amen.

Leave a Reply

