My Gratitude Diary: Day 224

gratitude7

I am focused on me. I am strong. I love and am loved dearly. I am blessed. I live in success. I have 幸せ (happiness)~

I am grateful for starting the day with a healthy breakfast~

I am grateful for the hot summer morning

I am grateful for the smooth study I ran this morning

I am grateful for the food I received today

I am grateful for the quiet day in school~

I am grateful for being able to wish the senior labmate a sincere happy birthday. FB notification tells me it’s her birthday today, so I wrote on her wall and left her a maple candy in her office. I saw that her mother-in-law and husband have expressed their love for her, and the former wrote that she is a compassionate wife. Perhaps to the janitor lady, my labmate had not been very nice, but seeing that comment reminds me that good exists in every person 🙂

Also, I must admit that this led me to reflect about something: It is confusing for me to find how people can show different sides. For example, the same person may attack someone else viciously online, yet at the next moment gives his change to a homeless person. This both comforts and chills my heart. On one hand, I see there is compassion and goodness in people, but on the other, I see an act of “discrimination” when we give kindness selectively. Jesus did not reserve His love for only a select few, but all of humanity. Although it is very difficult, I want to learn how to give kindness unconditionally as well. I know I will never be like Him, but I hope that understanding this human condition will help me stay on track 🙂

I am grateful for a friend’s offer to making me cake. Lol, it’s usually the other way around 🙂

I am grateful that my mom helped to pick up things for me while she went grocery shopping today~

I am grateful for the invitations I received today~ Perhaps after I get all of my chores done tomorrow. I really miss my day at home.

I am very grateful for the day ^o^

Dear Lord:

I know that You are good and that You are keeping our promise and answering the prayers I made a while back. You keep telling me the role I play in this. I know You are a trustworthy God so I am leaving myself and Anthony in Your hands.

I also received your reminder and have not forgotten about my promise to You and Anthony. I will work on myself and hope to show You and him how much I have transformed when the time comes 🙂

Praise the Lord for His miraculous ways.

In Jesus’ name I pray, Amen.

Leave a Reply

