My Gratitude Diary: Day 225 (make-up!)

April-19-2012-02-43-45-1305574564dd

I am focused on me. I am strong. I love and am loved dearly. I am blessed. I live in success. I have 幸せ (happiness)~

I was grateful for getting plenty of sleepy time yesterday~

I was grateful for returning home in the morning

I was grateful for getting my chores done yesterday, and making my little home sparkly clean 🙂 I’ve been looking forward/waiting for my home-cleaning day all week~

I was grateful for having a fridge full of food and for the yummy and healthy meals I made myself yesterday 🙂

I was grateful for having a beautiful and comfy softbed

I was grateful for the sun that warmed me up and made me feel so homey 🙂 So happy to be a home-kitty yesterday~.^

I was grateful for having TV at home. It is a luxury that I hardly ever use, but at least it’s there 🙂

I was grateful for the invitation my friend sent me. He is going to be interviewed by TV again, and has asked me to join him (I’m guessing it’s an excuse for him to see him, lol, and he sort of admitted it at the end 😉 Although I’m not sure if I’ll be able to join him, at least I am grateful that he has extended the invitation to me as there are only a few he can invite out of the many people he could have asked and who would jump at the opportunity in a heartbeat 🙂

I was grateful for my story being published on the FB group 🙂 I was on the late-night bus yesterday and saw a small act of kindness, so submitted this story:

“To the guy in the blue shirt on the late-night [bus number] yesterday:

It was very nice and brave of you to remove the giant moth with your bare hands and let it free. The moth was fluttering about and scaring all riders, but no doubt it was also lost and scared to be trapped inside a strange vehicle. You took it upon yourself to reach way up high and carefully catch it in your hands before setting it free out the window. This little gentle gesture warmed my heart and made me smile. Thanks for being a “gentle” man on a late-night bus 😊

Cheers~

The Bespectacled chibi-tsundere TA~”

Miraculously, I went on another bus at an earlier time, and there he was again 🙂 So, I mustered up my courage and went up to him to thank him before running off to the back of the bus to hide my red face (I’m super shy >.<) He was a bit embarrassed but very polite. What a cute undergrad 🙂

Dear Lord:

Thank You for the lovely peaceful time with you yesterday. I do need to have a day of peace at home and was glad I was able to have it with You~

I pray that You give Anthony a bright weekend and remind him of my love. I will send it out to him soon 🙂

In Jesus’ name I pray, Amen~

Leave a Reply

