My Gratitude Diary: Day 234

Picture credit: Wuthering Bites :)
Picture credit: Wuthering Bites 🙂

I am focused on me. I am strong. I love and am loved dearly. I am blessed. I live in success. I have 幸せ (happiness)~

I am grateful for the lazy sleep today

I am grateful for my landlord, who has become more considerate with their TV and music without my mentioning anything to them 🙂 They’re usually pretty quiet, but have had occasions of very loud music/TV playing, but I never complained and just thanked them in my heart. They reduced the volume and playing time on their own 🙂

I am grateful for catching the bus and for getting a ride on the crowded bus

I am grateful for the food I received today, including lobster rice for lunch 🙂 This must be the most luxurious school lunch ever >.<!!! I threw away the shells into the garbin <!–!! I threw away the shell in the garbage bin with the lid so as not to let the smell affect everyone, mwahahaha~

I am grateful for the yummy artisan cakes 🙂 My brother bought me lots and lots of artisan cakes yesterday, one of which was a strawberry mousse cake that included a kitty cup, so I’m planning on using it for afternoon tea. I can’t wait for tea time with kitty >w<

I am grateful for the encouragements I received today as well as the ones I have returned~

I am grateful for the partial refund of my registration fee~! Yay! Every penny counts~!

I am grateful for being able to console the professional artist during his time of depression and sickness.

I am grateful for hearing back about the research job~ It is very far away and I could not commit to them full-time, as they specified, but I’m really hoping they would be able to allow a little leeway and give me an assessment position part-time 🙂

I am grateful for the quiet in the lab/office today 🙂 Everyone is away, yay 🙂

Dear Lord:

Thank You for the food and the encouragements I received today.

Thank You for slowly adjusting my mood and motivation for the better 🙂

Please watch over Anthony at his work this week. Also, please watch over his mind and body. I know he is healthy, and is very good about making healthy choices, but since it is now summer, I would like to make a special prayer about this given his liquid consumption 🙂 Lord, you know how much I love him, but I will also take care of myself 🙂

In Jesus’ name I pray, Amen.

Leave a Reply

