My Gratitude Diary: Day 242

Courage - CS Lewis

I am focused on me. I am strong. I love and am loved dearly. I am blessed. I live in success. I have 幸せ (happiness)~

I am grateful for the pain-free sleep. I had some more pains late last night and had to lie on my belly to feel better, but thankfully they subsided quickly~

I am grateful for the beautiful sunny day

I am grateful for catching the express bus instead of the regular 🙂

I am grateful for being gifted $10 on the bus~!!! I took the bus at an unusual time, and I also switched seats to a near-empty section of the bus avoid direct sunlight. Near the end of the stop, a young man came up to me to let me know that I had dropped some money beside my feet. He got off as soon as he told me this and I was left with a 10-dollar bill in my hands. I was sure it was not mine. There was no one sitting beside me, and the bus driver had no one coming up to claim the money, so it became mine entirely by the integrity of the young man 🙂 Lol, money is coming to me freely and easily~  I will pay it forward by making more sandwiches to pass out this weekend 🙂

20150630_173842I am grateful for the emails from my supervisor. He sent me an article to read about my study 🙂

I am grateful for the peaceful day

I am grateful for the lovely sunset images sent to me 😊

I am grateful for the encouragement l received from fellow bloggers

I am grateful for the lovely readings today

Dear Lord:

You alone know my heart’s desires and the pains I have endured. I pray that You make them worth my while and to give me only crosses I can bear. I am still in Your hands to polish. Your trials for me are tests to help me become better.

I pray the same for Anthony as well. He has gone through a lot in his life. I pray You make him stronger, bolder and wiser. He is such a great man and deserving of my love. I pray for our courage.

In Jesus’ name I pray, amen.

Leave a Reply

