My Gratitude Diary: Day 244 (make-up!!!)

6912608-tired-kitty

I am focused on me. I am strong. I love and am loved dearly. I am blessed. I live in success. I have 幸せ (happiness)~

I was grateful for having the luxury of staying in to rest yesterday. The fatigue was overwhelming, but thankfully there was no more pain and soreness

I was grateful for the peace and calmness yesterday. My landlord was out for most of the day so I was able to rest without any human noise

I was grateful for the coolness of my suite. People around me have been complaining about the heat, and my friends’ apartments are torrid, but my suite has remained relatively cool even when I don’t have the window open 🙂

I was grateful for having the strength after a long, long rest to get up to do some chores yesterday. I was still tired and weak, but at least I was able to get up for a little while and do some work

I was grateful for having the time to listen to some encouraging words and to do some reflections while resting in bed

I was grateful for having a beautiful and clean suite, and for not having any non-human intruders 🙂

I was grateful for the food I received yesterday

I was grateful for a day of rest and thoughts.

Dear Lord:

Having chronic fatigue has been debilitating, but I am still thankful because my spirits have not fallen. The road may be dark right now, but I know there is light at the end and that I am not alone. You are with me.

I pray that You keep watching over Anthony. I know he is taking good care of himself, but it is summer and the days have become so hot. I pray that You keep his heart and body cool, calm and collected 🙂 I love him so deeply and I want to be better for both myself and for him.

I also pray that I could be taken to see the orphaned animals soon. I have been myself a very tired kitty, but seeing baby animals always make me feel better 🙂

In Jesus’ name I pray, Amen.

Leave a Reply

