My Gratitude Diary: Day 246

Happy squirrelI am focused on me. I am strong. I love and am loved dearly. I am blessed. I live in success. I have 幸せ (happiness)~

I am grateful for the beautiful sleep I had~

I am grateful for waking up without pain and soreness~! The tiredness is also much improved for some reason. Perhaps the vitamins are working?!

I am grateful for being able to have a short workout session this morning~

I am grateful for the coolness in my suite despite the hot day outside

I am grateful for the right bus to come at the right time today 🙂

I am grateful for a quick opportunity to make cash today~

I am grateful for finishing a piece I have been working on for a while

I am grateful for being appreciated for my cooking skills 😉

I am grateful for the beautiful blueberries that will soon be ready for picking 🙂 Just a few more days, I think? I’ll be ready to hoard them like squirrels!

I am grateful for a new potential friend who will not turn away and leave after finding out that I’m not available to receive his advances 🙂 Men are so quick to disguise courtship as friendship, I have learned~

I am grateful for the food I received today and for having a bit more appetite today

I am grateful for being a girl 😉

Dear Lord:

Maybe just one little thing today. Please make the slight redness on my face go away by tomorrow? I think it’s because I ate too much chippies recently, plus the fact that I have been getting too much sun.

I pray that You strengthen my body and my mind more and more.

I also want to pray that Anthony would be good with his sweets. Gelato is very tempting right now, I know 😉 Please watch over my love’s self-control with sweets, Lord! You know the things I make him are good, but the world outside has many temptations and he is a grown man who can do what he wants… I do trust him, and place him in Your hands 🙂

In Jesus’ name I pray, Amen.

Leave a Reply

