My Gratitude Diary: Day 249

20150707_153328I am focused on me. I am strong. I love and am loved dearly. I am blessed. I live in success. I have 幸せ (happiness)~

I am grateful for the restful sleep

I am grateful for the decrease in air contamination level so that I can finally go outside 🙂

I am grateful for the sun still shielded by the smoke, thereby decreasing its UV rays 🙂 The breeze was nice and made the air fresh~

I am grateful for the reply from a local environmentalist who confirmed that I found more edible berries~! Apparently, I found salal berries 🙂 I also suspect that the blueberries are actually saskatoon berries, but they’re still edible 🙂

I am grateful for the fresh berry snack I foraged today, consisting of saskatoon and salal berries~ I survived, so guess they’re safe, haha 🙂

I am grateful for finding Korean pocky gifts left in my mailbox along with a note with a heart on it~ Lol, I think I know who this “secret admirer” is 🙂

20150707_212139I am grateful for the food I received today 🙂

I am grateful for my RA who was very responsible today

I am grateful for getting another invitation for an outing 🙂

I am grateful for having access to the fan in the senior’s office because she’s still away 🙂 My office is cool, but the smoke from the air outside came into the building from the ventilation and made it a bit smokey. Thankfully I was able to borrow the fan for a few hours to circulate the bad air away 🙂

Dear Lord:

Thank You for keeping me safe and healthy despite the risks I took today to eat wild berries I found on campus 🙂

Thank You for the beautiful day I had and for the well-rested body

Thank You for giving me back my strength

I pray that You watch over my schoolwork, work and health. I pray that You give me and Anthony focus and motivation in all areas. Watch over Anthony’s sleep after a hard day of work and his dreams. My love, thoughts and prayers for the day always end with him through You.

In Jesus’ name I pray, Amen.

Leave a Reply

